India Women  at the Commonwealth Games

Where to watch, squad and schedule ->

Cricket returns to the Commonwealth Games for the first time since 1998

This is the first time women's cricket will represented at the global tournament.

8 countries will participate in the CWG

– Barbados – Australia – England – India – New Zealand – Pakistan – South Africa – Sri Lanka

All the matches will be held at the  Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingam.

The series will be broadcast for telvision in India by Sony Network

The series will also be streamed live on the OTT platform SonyLIV for paid subscribers

India have named a  18 members in their squad.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the side, with Smriti Mandhana appointed her deputy.

Harmanpreet was appointed India's captain in June after Mithali Raj retired.

India Squad

Batters Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghana, Jemimah Rodrigues

Bowlers:  Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Sneh Rana

India Squad

Wicketkeepers Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia

All-rounders:  Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar

Stand by Richa Ghosh, Simran Dil Bahadur, Poonam Yadav

India women cricket schedule at CWG

1st Match, Group A: Opp: Australia Date: 29 Jul, Friday Time: 3:30 PM

5th Match, Group A: Opp: Pakistan Date: 31 Jul, Sunday Time: 3:30 PM

10th Match, Group A: Opp: Barbados Date: 03 Aug, Wednesday Time: 10:30 PM

Swipe up for more stories like this!